Tuesday 22 January 2013


The SLGA Board of Directors

NEWS RELEASE FROM THE SLGA --- www.slga.co.uk
Beth Paterson, a member The Eastwood Golf Club, was appointed Chairman of the Scottish Ladies’ Golfing Association at the Annual General Meeting in Perth on January 19. Paterson, who has already served the SLGA as both Chairman of Training and Performance Director, takes over from Shona Malcolm who has been in the post for the last four years. Paterson who was born and brought up on the Isle of Arran has had a lifelong involvement with the game. She is also a member of The Ladies’ Golf Club Troon and Whiting Bay Golf Club.

“I am honoured to be elected as SLGA Chairman. I am looking forward to working with my fellow Board members, staff, our colleagues at the Scottish Golf Union and our partners to carry on the good work that has been done by my predecessors.” said Paterson.

Margaret MacNaughtan, Aberdeen Ladies, was re-elected as President. One new appointment was Audrey Sturgess, a Past Captain of Haggs Castle Golf Club, who replaces Fiona Cowan as the West Director. Eileen Scott has taken over the role of Championship Director. Dawn Butchart, Strathmore Golf Club, was re-elected as the SLGA’s Director of Development. She has been involved in the setting up of Development Centres around the country. So far, 64 girls from eight counties are involved in this exciting project.

2013 SLGA Board of Directors: Mrs E Paterson (Chairman), Mrs M MacNaughtan (President), Mrs P Malton (Finance Director), Miss L Bennett, Mrs D Butchart, Mrs I Crawford, Mrs J Griffiths, Mrs J McEwan, Mrs E Scott, Mrs A Sturgess

To read more about the AGM CLICK HERE