Wednesday 18 August 2021


The postponed RLCGA County Championship took place over a very windswept Ranfurly Castle today. 
It was a very much reduced field due to various other events being on but nearly 40 players still took part - 

Jennifer Rankine (Haggs Castle) was the leading qualifier with a 77 the only player to break 80

77 Jennifer Rankine (Haggs Castle) 77
80 Julie Wilson (Williamwood) 
81 Denise Cowan (Ranfurly Castle), Jan Macnab ( Ranfurly Castle)
84 Alyson McGinnigle (Williamwood) , Donna Jackson (The Ladies Golf Club Troon), Alison Murray (Ranfurly Castle) 

The leading Handicap players were all members of Ranfurly Castle --- HANDICAP SCORES

The leading handicap scores were:
73 - Jan Macnab [8] , Allison Murray [11] 
74 - Denise Cowan [7] 
75 - Joan Walker [16] 
76 - Anabel Kane [11] 
77 - Marion Munro [13] , Julie Wilson [3] 
78 - Jennifer Rankine [+1]  80 - Clair Barclay [9] , Sandra Littlejohn [15] , Carol Whyte [5] , Donna Jackson [4]

The winner of the Peggy Clark Trophy for the losest Net was Home player Jan Macnab beating Alison Murray by the better inward half

The  Qualifiers for the matchplay stages -- are :

Thursday 19th August (am)

9:00   Jennifer Rankine (haggs Castle)  v Marianne McKelvie (Elderslie)
9:10   Clair Barclay (Kilmacolm) v  Marion Munro  (Ranfurly Castle)
9:20   Jan Macnab (Ranfurly Castle)  v Claire McGinty-Scott (Kilmarnock Barassie)
9:30   Alyson McGinnigle (Williamwood) v  Sandra Littlejohn (Erskine)
9:40   Julie Wilson (Williamwood) v Brenda Conway (Whitecraigs)
9:50   Anabel Kane (Kilmacolm)  v Linda McDougall (Kilmacolm)
10:00  Denise Cowan (Ranfurly Castle) v Carolyn Reuben (Kilmacolm)
10:10   Carol Whyte (Milngavie) v  Jackie Sayers (Kilmacolm)